MY LAST
SMOKE BREAK
No subscription

A quit-smoking app with no subscription: $20, once

My Last Smoke Break is a quit-smoking app with no subscription: $20, paid once, with no trial, no renewal and no premium tier. It checks in at your usual smoke breaks and asks if you took one. Most quit apps we checked list weekly, monthly or yearly plans.

By Lyle, a 30-year smoker who built this app. Last updated .

What other quit-smoking apps charge

What quit-smoking apps charge (US App Store listings, checked October 24, 2026)
AppMade byDownloadSubscription plans listedOne-time prices listed
KwitKWITFreeYes: 1 week $6.49, 1 month $20.99, 12 months $127.99Lifetime $169.99
Smoke Free23 LtdFreeYes: Experts Monthly $9.99Complete $29.99
Smoke TrackerIvan TerekhinFreeYes: weekly $3.99, monthly $6.99, yearly $29.99Lifetime from $19.99
QuitNowFewlapsFreeNot stated on the listingPRO, $2.99 to $34.99
QuitSureRapidkart OnlineFreeNot stated on the listingPrograms, $9.99 to $49.99
EasyQuitMario HerzbergFreeNo prices listedNo prices listed
quitSTARTNational Cancer Institute (Smokefree.gov)FreeNoneNone: free, no in-app purchases
My Last Smoke BreakSmooth Rock Media LLCWeb appNone$20, once

"Listed" means the price appeared in the app's In-App Purchases list on its US App Store page on October 24, 2026. Prices change; check the store before you buy. A free download with paid upgrades counts as a free download here.

If you want free, quitSTART from the National Cancer Institute is free and sells nothing inside the app. Start there if free is what you need.

What $20 gets you

What it does

  1. You tell it how many you smoke a day. It starts at your real number.
  2. It learns when your smoke breaks are from your own log.
  3. Around each one, it checks in: did you take that smoke break, or skip it?
  4. Each check-in shows a card of where that habit can lead: the money, the hospital, the people.
  5. Your number goes down over time, at a pace you pick. No promises.

Why one payment and not a plan

A subscription bills you for as long as you keep needing it. Quitting is the one product you should need less of. So it's twenty bucks, one time, paid on day one.

Questions

Is there a quit-smoking app without a subscription?

Yes. My Last Smoke Break is $20, paid once, with no trial, no renewal and no premium tier. If you want free, quitSTART from the National Cancer Institute is free with no in-app purchases.

Is there a free trial?

No. There is no trial and no free tier, so there is nothing to cancel. The cost-of-smoking calculator on the site is free and needs no sign-up.

What if it is not for me?

Ask for a refund by email within 14 days of purchase. The terms page has the current wording, and it governs.

Can I buy it now?

Not yet. Checkout opens soon. Leave your email on this page and you get one email the day it opens, and nothing else.

Is it a medical treatment?

No. It is a quit-smoking app with a bad attitude, not medical care, and it promises no quit rate. If you have a heart condition, are pregnant, or take medication, talk to a doctor about quitting first.

Twenty bucks. Once. A quit-smoking app that expects the bad choice, not a treatment. No promises.

See what your smokes cost (free) See how it works